#astoryaweek tally week 8

On the final countdown for “Camp Arcanum”: twenty-three days until official release. All edits for that are done, blurbs have been acquired and delivered, ISBN and LCCN numbers secured, if not yet active. Had my first major push for self-promotion over the weekend through Facebook groups. By a rough estimate, I put my name and my book in front of one hundred thousand people; probably ninety thousand are other authors whose only concern is selling me THEIR books. Life goes on.

My wife and I spent an entertaining Sunday afternoon visiting the folks at the Ohio Railway Museum. I drive by it on a regular basis, but never had an opportunity to step in. For anyone who loves living history and supports it preservation, you should stop in when they open for the season May 4th. We discussed a possible steampunk fashion show on one of their cars, along with what I could help them do to scare the patrons come Halloween.

Completed a thousand word fairy tale in spite of everything else. Both my wife and son gaped and shuddered as they got to the end. I count that as a nine out of ten. A perfect ten is when a loved one offers to drive me to the nearest mental health facility.

week 1: Tunnel Vision app. 450 words

week 2: Nightmare on a String
app. 1850 words

week 3: Ding Dong app. 275 words

week 4: Fly app. 480 words

week 5: abject failure and the lamentation of broken souls

week 6: Many Returns app. 400 words

week 7: Green Day
app. 1000 words

week 8: Faerie Story app. 1000 words

running total app. 5455 words

Leave a comment

Filed under Writer stuff

Leave a Reply

